Ralph

Google Cloud Developer Certification Guide

Earlier this year I passed my Google Cloud Developer Certification. The certification exam cost $125 and consists of 50-60 questions with a 2 hours time constraint. I don’t have 3+ years of experience as recommended by Google to pass this exam, I’ve only been using GCP products for a whole year. Luckily, I had people to help me prepare for the certification and guide me on what to review.

In this short article, I will share all the tips that helped me pass the exam. I cannot guarantee that you will pass the exam if you follow these, but I believe that these will increase your chances to pass the exam.

1. Create an account on GCP and try it for free.

I believe that having a hands-on experience with GCP products will increase your understanding of how these tools work. You can register an account for free and receive $300 credits to spend.

Another way is to use Qwik. This hands-on lab will teach how to navigate the GCP console and gcloud command line. This will teach you how to create virtual machines, deploy web servers, and other useful stuff.

2. Register in the official GCP learning path.

You can also register in the developer learning path offered by google, Here they will show you the use cases and best practices of the GCP products. The course is very informative as they give an in-depth explanation of the key points in GCP services.

3. Have an idea what are all the products of GCP and their best use case.

GCP has over 100 products, and it will take you a long long time to be able to use them all. But having an idea what are the products GCP has will help you a lot in finding the best solution for the scenario-based questions.


Enjoyed this blog? Follow me on x